No word yet

Mom and I just came from seeing the doctor, as I had this appointment scheduled previously for something else. She didn’t know anything yet. She didn’t see the pics. or the report or anything like that. But, what she did tell me (me and Mom) is I need to get to the “brain surgery place”. I don’t know how to get there. I don’t want to get there. But, I have to. I must. She said I need to get there.

So, that is what I am working on tonight. Speaking it, so it becomes real. She read the report to me a bit but I got nauseous so I realized I don’t need to know all the details. The report listed some of the things it could be – good and bad. I really went to the bad place in the doctor office, but when I get there I take all my strength and say, “Thank you Heavenly Father for my healing”.

I am petrified, but trying to not live in the fear. I am trying to live in the moment. The what-if is what is getting me.

What do I do? Where do I go? I go forward…with all the strength I have within me, and all the strength of my friends and family who are behind me too.

Thank you. Keep the prayers coming as I’m starting to feel weak.

5 thoughts on “No word yet

  1. Hang in there Heather. You are right on target to go with what you know and live in the present. It is normal to feel petrified but you have faith in God and your faith is seeing you through. God bless you.

  2. Heavenly Father loves you and is with you every step of the way. He has a plan. He will carry you all the way. I have been thinking about you all day! My first thoughts this morning when I woke up was ‘wonder how Heather is,’ next thought was ‘Heavenly Father, please help Heather heal and be able to make it through today’. I love you! Thank you for the update.

  3. Heather, I was thinking about you too first thing this morning. I am so glad you have this blog. It makes keeping everyone updated much easier than the phone calls and the repetitive information. Especially on those days when you cannot be unattached from the emotion. This makes it easier to say it and then move forward. You sound like you are moving forward.
    We are all thinking about you. We love you dearly and I know everything will turn out. Keep the words coming, and keep moving forward. Sending you my love today!

  4. Keep going Heather! Like you mentioned and is evident from all the post here and on facebook, you have so many people behind you and praying for you. I just found out yesterday about what is going on. Just wanted to let you know how much I love you and will continue to pray for you. Stay strong my friend.

Let's chat!

