Positive and Petrified

How do you reconcile between the 2? My Mom is so great about being positive about this whole thing…finding out about it when we did. (I think I want to give it a name because the “T” word is still hard for me.) The surgeon told Mom that my symptoms I had several months ago weren’t connected (in his mind) to this. He would have expected either worse or different symptoms. And, what is so ironic now is that I no longer have the headaches and shaded vision. Now, it’s my balance and speech. But the balance issues have been so subtle that I hardly even noticed them until now. I’m reading about positive things, and the link I posted on Facebook are all things I am trying to do. When the scary comes back, I try to remind myself that this is a good thing and this bad thing is coming out. I’m also making some lifestyle changes, which I know we’ll never know WHY I got this, but I can do some things in my control to alleviate the chance of this again…without placing blame. And, I think I will name it Chuck.

4 thoughts on “Positive and Petrified

  1. Chuck’s a great name for the ‘T’ word. Chuck was the name of the Controller that stole about a million dollars from our company and is in prison now. Only bad things are associated with Chuck… =) Another good reason for the name is that you can ‘chuck it away’… =) LOVES, HEATHER!!!!
    Love,
    Melinda

  2. Hi Heather! I have your name here on my desk at work ….. I am praying for you and I know by Tuesday evening you will be so relieved to have Chuck out of your life!
    Keep blogging – you are a very good writer 🙂 Love and prayers, Sally

  3. Thinking of you today Heather. I really hope that everything goes well for you tomorrow. I’m glad you and Chuck are breaking up, he’s no good for you! We will be praying for you.

Let's chat!

