Timing

I’ve been going back and forth between faith and fear.  I might always struggle with that, but I hope as I continue on this road and become a better and stronger and “Powerful Patient” (Thanks Patty!) that faith will be more and more part of who I am.  I think it is deep down, and in my head I know I have faith.  But putting it to practice is another thing.  🙂

Today in my email I received this email from  – Rhonda Byrne Creator of The Secret and The Power

From The Secret Daily Teachings

Faith is trusting in the good.  Fear is putting your trust in the bad.

The timing in me receiving this email is not just coincidence. This quote is going up on post-it notes all over my house.  🙂
One thought on “Timing

  1. Hi!

    OMG! I just love your blogging/journaling. Thank you for sharing this with me.

    I think jouraling helps alot with the emotions we go through in this journey. I see how your torn between “faith “and “why me”. This is very normal. I believe that God has a purpose in our lives and show us how powerful we are, even when we didn’t believe we could be. It’s true, we now have a different view in life: it’s the little things that count the most. The ability to get up and be up and around the house. We take so many moments for granted, until now…we really do appreciate the little things. What I’ve learned most is that you empower others to do better and appreciate what is around them. I was really surprise of this. As I pushed to get better and ‘never give up’, I was being an example to others. God works in mysterious ways!

    Take care of yourself and rest…I can’t stress this enough. Your body will tell you when you’ve done too much, listen to your body.

    Be A Powerful Patient!!!!

    Best Wishes!
    Patty

Let's chat!

