A bit late and some mini updates

Happy Thanksgiving a bit late.

I wanted to write a better post in memory of my Dad from 2004, but maybe when I have a bit more time.

I have 2 big tests coming up – pelvic ultrasound to check my uterus and a breast MRI. My uterus has been feeling weird, or rather I’ve been having weird pains so I’m anxious to get this test done ASAP. The MRI is another story and brought up a lot of angst last week. In talking to the hospital I was quoted $1400 out-of-pocket expense because the hospital doesn’t do breast MRI’s. Can you believe that?

But, mini crisis adverted…it’s only $550. And I have to pay 75% out-of-pocket that day.  So, it’s more doable but still difficult. But it must be done regardless.  Anyway that is coming up in the next few weeks, I imagine.  The oncologist wants to have  a good baseline moving forward and then you just move and go.

I’m scared.  But trying to not be scared about it and just living my life to the best of my ability with the Lord by my side.  I just must remember to pray to Him each morning and ask Him to be with me throughout my day and each and EVERY day.

Let's chat!

