Today and all that jazz

Merry Christmas everyone.

I’ve meant to update all week.  So much has been going on and it seems like it changes from one moment to the next.  I was supposed to see the oncologist and neurosurgeon last Thursday but I got very very very very sick and had to go to the hospital instead.  I started Zoloft to help with my anxiety and I had a very bad reaction to it.  (Did I mention I had to go to the hospital?)

Anyway, it all worked out after having some fluids (and the nurse Enrique found a good vein)…and all is well now that I stopped the Zoloft.  I guess it’s another medicine to help me get over this hump.  I told my doctor that I give up and I finally decided it was time to start something else to help me.  I had an awful panic attack last week and just knew it was time and that I needed more help.  She said that starting medicine wasn’t a weak or bad thing but to me it sure feels that way.  But the fact remains I need more help to get me going with this.  This is my “new normal” – living with Cowden’s Syndrome.  I will figure out how to do it.  And I don’t have to figure out how to do it alone, that is the blessing here.

Next week I will see the two doctors and find out the results from the breast MRI and the pelvic ultrasound and I will deal with those as they come.  Headaches are coming back – but I think that may be from the weather going from 80 degrees during the day to 31 at night.

 

Let's chat!

