Sick of being sick

20120308-164637.jpg

Since Monday I’ve gotten slammed with bronchitis or pneumonia. Oh it’s awful. Tuesday I had a fever of 100.5 and I never run fevers. I saw my neuro yesterday and he suggested I see the doctor for my awful, horrific cough. I told him it was just a virus. But he said I do not need all that inter cranial pressure in my head from the coughing.

The cough syrup with codeine didn’t even touch it and I haven’t slept in days. Good news is the fever is down. Mom brought me flowers. I was supposed to do my 1st 5K Saturday! And it was for brain tumor research too!

This entire week is shot and with my birthday coming next week this isn’t how I imagined I’d be spending the last days of my 39th year. Really now.

Let's chat!

