Un-birthday

Last Thursday I had a fantastic 39th un-birthday.  I had a last-minute double date and went to dinner then watched “Super 8” at N’s house.  I hadn’t seen that movie yet (I know!) and was pleasantly surprised.  We had peanut butter and chocolate ice cream for desert (the ONLY ice cream there is!) and it was a wonderful way to celebrate.  I’m glad I have this blog to remember my blessings when my anxiety creeps in.  But I must have FAITH that eventually the anxiety will lessen and my strength and inner fortitude (is that right?) will be stronger than any fear that creeps in.

Let's chat!

