Foreign

I told Mom that someone from one of the online support groups I am in is from the Netherlands. She replied, “Well, anyone can have it.”

I KNOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW that. It’s just weird to me is all.

Of course, it’s no different if I had brain cancer or thyroid cancer (which I did have). ANYONE ANYWHERE can have that. But…I guess because I’m wearing this hat so PERSONALLY now…and it’s a “rare disease” of 1 in a QUARTER MILLION PEOPLE…

It’s just weird…

I don’t know.

I mean…it’s the NETHERLANDS!

Let's chat!

