A day in the life

Tomorrow I have another doctor appointment. I just had a pelvic ultrasound last week and tomorrow is the mammogram. Another thing a Cowden’s Syndrome patient does is attend doctor appointments again and again. And I’m in the midst of the screenings of my breasts.

Every 6 months I’m going to be doing this.  Breast MRI and mammos. Until I make the decision for the PBM. I have to admit the tiny inkling of, “What if?” something comes up is haunting me tonight.  I don’t know how long I can keep looking over my shoulder…

I picked veggies to try to distract me. I will pray my guts out tonight. For peace and comfort. That’s all I can do.

20120617-212636.jpg

Let's chat!

