Neurology appointment

I just came from seeing my doctor. He said I looked good! He wasn’t big on the idea of lowering the Gabapentin but we agreed on a small decrease from 1200 to 900 mgs with a follow up in 6 months. I’m ok with that because I feel we are progressing and moving forward to the eventual goal of no Topamax or Gabapentin. Soon!

He did his tests where I tap my feet, follow his finger with my eyes, squeeze his fingers, and touch his finger then touch my nose. I’m better than what I was at that one since the surgery but I am not as accurate or strong on my left side. I don’t like that. I’ve never really liked that but he wasn’t all that concerned. Last year with Dr K I had to flip my hands back and forth like a pancake super fast and I really had trouble with my left hand then. I know there’s been progress. 🙂

My b.p. was 118/73 (freaking outstanding!) and when he left he said again how good I looked and was the picture of good health. 🙂

Blessings! Thankful! Grateful!

Let's chat!

