How has my blog been turning up in searches?

Funny you should ask.  🙂

I have a post mulling around in my mind – about my brain tumor support group meeting last week (my first one since surgery!); the pain I’ve had in my right breast {still} the same one that caused the drama this summer; counseling; looking for a job/income/my JR Watkins biz I just started [YAY!]; the volunteering, etc.  But that will have to wait until I’m recovered a bit more from this virus/croup garbage in my lungs and sinuses.

(BTW:  What are your thoughts on flu shots?  I’ve never been a fan for the risk of the side effects.  But this is the 2x this year I’ve gotten SO severely ill.  I’ve asked one of my doctors about it and he isn’t a fan.  I’m going to see my Primary this week to talk to her about some things and I will bring it up…just wondering if anyone else is a fan of them?)

I was searching through some of the topic/key word searches that gets people to my blog.  Now some of them are “typical”, including:

  1. gangliocytoma brain
  2. cowden
  3. lhermitte’s duclos disease
  4. cowden syndrome support for kids
  5. craniotomy with tumor resection
  6. brain tumor ldd
  7. hydrocephalus
  8. cowden’s syndrome support group
  9. pten mutation genetic
  10. cowden syndrome bumps on tongue

Which means things are going forward on my blog the way I want them to.  (Urg, bad sentence but you know what I mean.)  First this blog was to just tell friends and family about the brain surgery I was having.  NOW…it’s so much more (thanks to my friends Cowden’s Syndrome and Lhermitte-Duclos Disease).  I am going to continue to do all that I can to raise my voice about these 2 rare diseases.  The Internet is an amazing place and some incredible connections have been formed for which I’m very thankful (This blog and this other one are just 2 to name a few)…

BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUT.  There are a few more I wanted to add that I thought were quite particular.  And wanted to share:

  1. why hasn’t my dermatologist called me with my results
  2. “brain tumor” , “play on words”
  3. before you judge my life my past or my character
  4. from the mouth of babes
  5. i wonder how people get time
  6. heads up brain wife heather means
  7. orphan the toe
  8. i do too enjoy our conversations
  9. don’t judge me until you’ve walked in my shoes
  10. adopted dog promise pic

* From this group – #5 and #7 are my favorites.  🙂

 

5 thoughts on “How has my blog been turning up in searches?

Let's chat!

