Target + Holiday anything = ME HAPPY!

I normally don’t post on my blog from my iPod, but it’s late. Of course I should sleeping but I’m a little distracted. So write I shall.

Thanksgiving week brings up some deeper emotions, in addition to what’s currently going on. Several years ago in Thanksgiving morning my dad passed away. While the details of that are traumatic in their own right (I was the one who found him), I marvel at the gift of time. I hear that ALL THE TIME…but in regards to my dad I can make a practical application.

I guess my point with that is~how about I apply that life lesson to brain tumors and craniectomies? And while I’m at it rare diseases? After my dad passed I was RAW. Everything about me was raw. I guess I never thought about the fact that I’m still raw now with healing from last July.

Granted…I’m LESS raw than 6 months ago and I’m so thankful for that. I’m thankful for my family, therapy, animals, the ability I have to volunteer, and that’s not even a sliver of all I’m grateful for!

Being raw is OK. There’s nothing wrong with that. This is a process and I’m going through it now. The tough, nitty-gritty day-to-day stuff. I processed everything through that Thanksgiving with my dad, and I’ll do that here with brain tumors and a rare disease kicker.

While this post initially was about Thanksgiving and my Target pic, I guess there was more to come out.

Kinda like with me: I know there’s more to come! Sometimes I don’t give myself enough credit I guess. That I SHOULD be doing this or that, filling in the blank. But I have to find the peace and confidence that right here, now, is exactly where I’m to be.

5 thoughts on “Target + Holiday anything = ME HAPPY!

    • Thank you so much. I wish that so much, and more, for you and your family. I’m so thankful that we have connected and have our blogs to keep in touch with one another.

  1. I am so sorry about your father. My condolences. And I continue to be impressed by your bravery and your view on life and your courage. You are amazing – from the teeny bit you have shared that is my conclusion. Have a great holiday season. Cheers.

  2. I love this post.
    I mean, I’m sorry for the loss of your dad and for all you have dealt with, but you are so right, it’s okay to feel raw and to take time to process it all.

    • Thank you for your words also. I’m glad I found you on Twitter/and your blog. I haven’t read all of your story but I loot forward in doing so. especially with what I have to face head on-before me.

Let's chat!

