What today is NOT

christmas paint

(photo credit: cassie_bedfordgolf Via Flickr)

It’s not a Rare Disease Day. So there’s no genetic conditions or brain tumors today!

Here’s what today is:Time for Elf! Thanks @jon_favreau !

Today is for watching Christmas movies (Elf); wrapping last minutes gifts; watching “Too Cute” on Animal Planet with my nephews and hearing Nephew #2 say, “This is making my eyes water!”

20121224-162522.jpg

Looks like my mom scored!

We’re also tracking Santa on NORAD, and I’m finally getting in some exercise time too! (I was going to do Turbo Jam but decided on one of Leslie Sansone’s Walk at Home DVD’s instead.)

20121224-162436.jpg

My nephews love to create things!

The kids built a fort in the hallway because – what else do little boys do at Grandma’s house? 🙂

There’s always stuff I can address when it comes to LDD and CS, but that will wait until after tomorrow night. Right now it’s about being thankful for what the Lord has blessed me with (family, a roof over my head, the ability to work when the jobs come, The Gospel of Jesus Christ, my HEALTH, a humble heart, and many more – plus these are in no particular order…)

Merry Christmas (Eve) to you and yours!

3 thoughts on “What today is NOT

Let's chat!

