Back to reality

These past two weeks have flown by.

Been almost an entire blur…since I’ve been subbing.  I haven’t had time to think about Cowden’s Syndrome (or PTEN Hamartoma Tumor Syndrome), brain tumors, (Lhermitte-duclos disease), tumors, cancer, or anything like that…(which is a good thing, I know)…

But tomorrow…we get back to business.

I will see the man (again) about my uterus.

I don’t know if these problems I’m still having are due to Cowden’s Syndrome or my age (40 years old)…but something still isn’t right.  Still no menstrual cycle since it was due to start 12/24/12 – and I have had sharp pains in my ovaries.  (Does my body want to ovulate?  Don’t you have periods if you ovulate?  These pains are sharp, very uncomfortable, shooting in nature, but come and go…doesn’t make any sense to me at all!)

I wonder what he’ll tell me…I do recall at our last appointment he mentioned doing an endometrial biopsy tomorrow.

I don’t think I like the sound of that.

4 thoughts on “Back to reality

Let's chat!

