5 Top Reasons Why My Mom is Great

(There are in no particular order and a bit late for Mother’s Day.)

  1. I’ve learned so many things from Mom but the main one is that she’s always right (this took me 40 years to figure out – but I finally got it!)
  2. She doesn’t flip out too much anymore when I buy myself a Dooney & Bourke bag for my birthday
  3. Mom doesn’t make me garden with her (This is a BIGGIE!)
  4. She doesn’t complain (much!) when I ask her to check the incision to make sure it’s continuing to heal well
  5. AND last but not least…she lets me live here.  And helps me in numerous ways if I need it (too many to count!) 🙂

Thanks for everything Mom. I couldn’t have made it this far without you!

Queen Wilhelmina & Juliana

Queen Wilhelmina & Juliana (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

One thought on “5 Top Reasons Why My Mom is Great

Let's chat!

