#AngryHeather

Hashtag Man I am irked.

Friday was my day to have the MRI to check my pituitary.  Still trying to figure out what’s going on, but I am so happy to share the polyuria is so much better.  I have stopped the protein powder I was drinking (boo!) and stopped 2 supplements I was taking, as I thought those things may have been the problem.  I haven’t yet had the courage to start either one yet, and I wanted to wait until the MRI was over before I did so.

So I’m sick.  Sick.  Sick as in I have no voice cannot speak so exhausted laying in the recliner drinking Gatorade haven’t really moved for 2 days the bottle of Nyquil is almost gone sick.

This all came to a head Friday afternoon at the hospital.  Right in the middle of the scan.

I thought I could do it.  I tried, I prayed, I ate some cough drops, I had taken some cold medicine, everything.  Then, right when the technician (who remembered me, by the way from my brain surgeries from 2011.  How crazy is that?) had found my one good vein and put in the contrast, put me back into the tube, I started to cough.

Cough.  Cough.  Cough.  Choke.  Cough.  Choke.  Could. Not. Stop.

I was about half way through the scan.

The whole thing had to be scratched.

Rescheduled appointment is in a few weeks.

Bleh.

10 thoughts on “#AngryHeather

  1. Oh I would be so ticked also! Grrrr. Another rude side effect if all these “issues” is stress & thus, lower immunities. I don’t know about you, but if I think I’m contagious with something, I try to stay away from others so I don’t spread anything. I see waaayyyy too many folks out & about bragging how they feel so terrible that they had to call off of work but they feel good enough to go to the bank … Or the library! Feel better soon, my Friend!

    • Thank you!

      I didn’t want to be one of “those” people who stay home for a little sneeze or runny nose (hah!) and I didn’t feel that bad. 🙂 I knew I had to get this MRI done and overall I felt kinda OK.

      That was Friday afternoon….cut to the weekend….WHOLE other ball game. 😦

      Do you struggle with a weakened immune system too? Do you do anything specific to try to keep it strong? Thanks again. 🙂

      • Personally: LOTS of hand washing and hand sanitizer. Everyone in the house washes hands as soon as they walk in the door. LOTS of fluids to stay hydrated (hard when you pee it right back out, I know). LOTS of fresh fruit and veggies. If I feel something coming on, I will use a netipot and step up the vitamin c and B supplements. Sometimes you just can’t avoid it though. Sorry you had to reschedule. I can imagine how frustrating it must be.

      • I like that idea….FIRST thing in the house – you wash your hands!

        I’m noticing that MORE AND MORE I’m getting sick lately. I take an immune booster from my chiro, but I HAVE to start adding some other stuff. The kicker is I have to figure out WHAT….

        Garlic? Mushrooms? Vit C all the time? I take a B12/folic acid daily….this is just SO annoying….

        thanks for the comment.

      • Hand sanitizer, hydration, extra vitamin C when I feel the sniffles, but I blatantly and loudly call out and stay away from those saints who come out when it’s obvious that they are not well! Very rude of me, I know it, but their 3-day cold turns into a 3-week infection for me! Feeling better yet?

      • HAH. Saints. 🙂

        I am sorta feeling better.

        Cough – not so much. Other things? Yep, better.

        I have to find a cocktail that I can take daily that keeps my immune system HIGH AND IN FULL GEAR AT ALL TIMES. This is getting SO old.

        😦

      • PS, Only rude if you are calling them out in a rude way, IMO. 🙂

        Thanks for the comment. Do YOU have a magic cocktail that you take all the time? Or only the extra vit c when you feel sick? I find that when I’m starting to feel sick if I add the vit c THEN it’s too. late. 😦

      • No magic cocktail for me. I am the worst when it comes to my own diet, exercise, vitamins….unless chocolate in large quantities & laying around watching tv after work qualify for taking care of myself. I don’t think so. It’s really sad because I know I can do so much more for my own health and well-being, but I don’t. Too lazy. I DO sleep when needed – naps on the weekends – in bed at 7pm on the weekdays if the urge hits. They do say rest helps maintain good health…or at least lessens other stresses.

Let's chat!

