People are super-hilarious

Some are small people and some are big:

  1. “Frosty saved my life!” (Context: This entire week I helped a friend by watching her 3.5-year-old twins. YEP. You read that right folks. 🙂 Today after snack time I had to put in another DVD because I couldn’t figure out how to get the Playstation/DVD player back to TV mode.  Since I couldn’t get things working properly I decided I had to find another movie to save the rest of the evening. I offered a few choices and the consensus was “Frosty”. After some discussion, one of twins tells me the above. Translation: “Frosty came to life.”
  2. As I was leaving my friend’s house yesterday I see a girl and what was (I hope) her father in the pool. I had in my arms a few water bottles, my purse, my lunch bag, the DVDs I had brought, and maybe something else, I can’t recall off-hand. The girl (maybe 8ish?) says, “Hiiiiiiiiiiiii!” – I replied in kind. Then, she says, “Are you a teacher?” I laughed in spite of myself (Does she read my blog?! HAH!) and asked her, “Well, er. Kinda. You see, I went to school to be a teacher in and I studied Special Education in fact but see…in 2009 something happened things tanked in the education field and I wasn’t able to find a job anywhere or get many interviews plus I struggle with my interview skills as I don’t really have any and, I have interviewed all over since then and no district will choose to see how fabulous I am and what a fantastic teacher I am too so sometimes I think I am a teacher and sometimes I want to throw it all into the garbage but I don’t know what do you think do you think I should keep my head in the game with subbing/teaching?” “What makes you say that?”. She then said, “Because you’re carrying lots of stuff.”
  3. I chose to treat myself to sushi last night. A new place I hadn’t yet been to. The sushi-maker (is he a chef?) was very talkative (I say flirty. Don’t hate. 🙂) and asked me my name, made conversation about my day, etc. I suppose for the record since I was the only person at the sushi bar this isn’t really a big deal.  Whatev. I told him about the babysitting job I had this week and coincidentally I was wearing a shirt from a nanny agency that I used to work for. He said something like, “You should do a theme with your nanny work. You look like you could have an English accent.”

Did you come across any super-hilarious people recently?

2 thoughts on “People are super-hilarious

  1. We were at the vet’s office tonight with our new dog – white Jack Russell Terrier (aka: energy ball) and a woman walked by and said, ‘Your dog looks just like my cat! She’s all white too!’ Right, maybe they’re twins!

Let's chat!

