30 days

Hi folks:

I’m having another surgery in one month’s time.  (Check out this picture I found.  HOW thankful am I that it’s not 1922?!)

Surgery c1922 LOC npcc 23059

Surgery c1922 LOC npcc 23059 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I cannot believe that I would sign up for another surgery; granted, last time I didn’t sign up for it.  I will write more about this in the next 30 days, I’m sure.  The surgery itself, the emotional side of it, the practical side of it (decreasing my cancer risk due to Cowden’s Syndrome), etc., I have really made a conscious decision to change my body in the mean time.  Too bad I didn’t have my crap together this entire year (as I had planned!) to lose 20 pounds before hand.  Alas, you can do what you can do.  I accept that part.  What I do not accept is being passive about Cowden’s Syndrome and Lhermitte-duclos disease.  I will do everything in my power to take control of my healthcare, which is more than just removing body parts that will (might?) get cancer!

3 thoughts on “30 days

Let's chat!

