Anticipating surgery

Anticipating surgery.

It’s rare when I reblog another’s post.  It has to be something that really moves me in order for me to share it.  When I read this post a few days ago I was literally floored.  Stunned.  I almost felt violated in a weird way.  Although maybe, I felt I was violating the author…I’m not sure exactly which.

The author put her thoughts and feelings to words to perfectly; moreover, I guess I was a bit humbled?  Confused?  Concerned?  As to why these exact thoughts hadn’t gone through my head.  But, the fact remains these thoughts are my thoughts.  Be ready for rawness.  And, I say, “Hear, hear.”  And I also say to her, “Thank you for writing this.  I could not have said it better myself.”

Let's chat!

