Five Truths One Lie

I borrowed this idea from here and decided it’d be a fun change of pace over here on hopeforheather.  Especially since we are getting down the wire for the surgery.  (HAH, I typed “wife” instead of “wire”.)

Here we go.  See if you can figure out which one is the lie:

  1. I worked at 2 different video stores when I was a teenager.
  2. I have never seen an episode of American Idol.
  3. In the 7th grade I cheated in Geography and ended up winning a school award.
  4. I never got my wisdom teeth.
  5. I can recite “Twinkle Twinkle Little Star” in Spanish with no errors.
  6. I was born without adenoids.

EDIT:  (Hint – it’s NOT #2.  I really, really, really, have never seen an episode of American Idol!)

EDIT #2:  The  lie is Number 5.  I cannot say Twinkle Twinkle Little Star in Spanish.  🙂

7 thoughts on “Five Truths One Lie

  1. I have no idea. My thought is probably number 2. I use to watch American Idol when it first started. Even watched the episodes where they showed the really bad singers.
    Till it became a family joke they sing better than I do. That has worked to my advantage…If my kids don’t call me back I let them know next time I will sing the message.
    They call back every time. So..how about a hint?

Let's chat!

