The name game

Last night I went to the hospital to drop off a [late] Christmas gift to one of the night nurses who cared for me during my hysterectomy stay. Nurse Z was really incredible, and just telling me, “I’m here to help you.” made such a difference in my psyche and healing.  Really.  I hope I never forget her. 🙂  I wanted to give her a small token of my appreciation.

As I walked in the front door I gave my name to the receptionist and as she wrote up my Visitor Badge she asked for my last name.  After I told it to her she said, “Oh yeah. I’ve seen your name around.”

Urg.

I think this means you go to the hospital too much if a random staff person knows you by name!

4 thoughts on “The name game

Let's chat!

