Thursday

Over on The Twitter, Thursdays are #braintumorthursday and those interested come together to tweet under that hash tag to raise awareness for brain tumors (benign and malignant).  And since Lhermitte-duclos disease, or gangliocytoma, puts me right there in the mix, I choose to be as involved in the tweeting as much as possible.

There has been some discussion about “raising awareness” compared to “advocating”, and the differences, or positives/negatives of both.  Personally, I think the 2 terms are interchangeable and I see advocating (depending on the type one chooses to do) as sometimes including a financial part (which I don’t have) so I usually say that I “raise awareness” for brain tumors.  Either there or here.

Whatever you choose to do, do it with your whole heart and as well as you can!

Here are my #braintumorthursday tweets today:

  • Sometimes I ponder the shock the technician must have felt upon seeing the 5cm tumor in my #cerebellum on the CT scan. #BrainTumorThursday
  • Lhermitte-duclos disease, or gangliocytoma, is a benign brain tumor that makes up about 1% of all brain tumors. Pls RT #BrainTumorThursday

Let's chat!

