(Fun) Fact Friday 4/11/14

This isn’t really fun, but it is a fact and it is Friday.

4 months ago today I made a life-changing decision.

  • I decided that I was not going to worry about uterine cancer anymore. 
  • I decided that I wasn’t going to submit myself to any further pelvic ultrasounds (if you’ve ever had one before, you get me here.)
  • I decided that I am powerful and have choices!

Granted, this was a very hard decision, because in choosing to have a prophylactic hysterectomy I wrote in stone that I would never be a biological mother (not even considering my age and any other factors against me).  I weighed this out very carefully all of last year, and decided that not getting uterine cancer trumped all.

Take that Cowden’s Syndrome.

Let's chat!

