Fun Fact Friday 4/18/14

Frozen.

Yep.

I’m going to write about that.

I tweeted a while back that I had only seen Frozen once since it was in the theater – did that make me a bad human?  🙂

When it was released on DVD a bit ago I was at Target (of course) and really wanted to buy it.  I mean, realllllllllllllly wanted to buy it.

But, as many of you know, my finances have been less than stellar and how can I even consider buying  this movie?  I mean, really.  Come on.

(Sense any foreshadowing here?  You should.)

Cut to today.

I had a meeting this morning, and after I went for a walk.  I remembered that I have a Target gift card….

So, off I went to Target.  Because Target.

Anyway, I went in with the intention of buying The Croods, because I LOVED that movie so freaking much!

But when I saw the end cap that Frozen was $13 – I almost fell over.

Then, I remembered the Cartwheel app (you do know the wonder that is this app, right?) – and much to my JOY Frozen was 25% off!  Can you stand it?

All in all, in using my Red Card, my new favorite DVD was $9.75, instead of $27.99

.

.

.

.

.

And that, my friends, is why I heart Target!

2 thoughts on “Fun Fact Friday 4/18/14

Let's chat!

