Fun Fact Friday 6/7/14 (late)

When I was in the hospital during either my 1st or 2nd brain surgery extravaganza, I experienced quite a bit of difficulty with…how can I write this eloquently?

“Going Number 2.”

I was taking so much medication it makes perfect sense, but before I could be discharged I needed to take care of this most important biz.  You get my drift?  🙂

One of my night nurses told me she had the perfect remedy to help me.  It was her Special Secret Drink and she only brought it out on special occasions.  My predicament called for it.  She was ready to help me.  And I was ready to have her help me.

She brought me the best tasting drink!  (Want to know a secret?  At times, I try to recreate this magical elixir at home.  But alas.  I always fall short.)  I think it had cranberry juice, 7-Up, orange juice, pineapple juice, and I think there was another juice in there too.  Of course, I can’t forget the most important ingredient...PRUNE JUICE!

It was so good.  So, very good.  Let me add that after I drank a few glassfuls…all was right with the world. 

I remember asking the nurse the name of the drink –

“Sex On The Hospital”

🙂

2 thoughts on “Fun Fact Friday 6/7/14 (late)

Let's chat!

