The Good List

So, we all think about bad things going on in our life.  Right?  It’s hard not to think about struggles, fears, unknowns.  All of that.

Part of the reason I have this blog is to get it all out…no filter here.

But last week when I read this post, I was moved.  Right before reading it I had a huge post prepared about all my woes.  😦

I decided to make today’s post different:

The Good List

  • Going to Yoga class
  • Going to Zumba class
  • My car – that it runs well
  • My nephews who make my heart sing every day.  When I hear them call me “Auntie”, I know I can do anything!
  • My cats Tiggerwigger and Konacoffee, who love me unconditionally
  • The Gospel of Jesus Christ
  • Books
  • Temples
  • Fuzzy socks
  • My beanie baby “Max”, who I got years ago after my brother rescued a dog that he named Max.  I loved this dog more than anything!
  • My favorite movies:  “The Holiday”, “Santa Clause 3”
  • My recovery from 2 brain surgeries
  • My mother who helps me in many, many, ways

This list isn’t all-inclusive. It’s a work in progress for sure!

Dear Readers – what’s on your Good List?

7 thoughts on “The Good List

  1. Really like this. I can relate. Good for you your exercising. Both Zumba and Yoga are not easy. Glad you have a faith and supportive family. Since you like books I have a question? Are you currently reading anything? I am finishing a book. But am soon to start Wonder by R.J. Palacio. My local library has a one book one community promotion. I have seen reviews from an 8 year old, his 30 something mom and an 83 year old. So if you find the book, like the book, read it and tell us what you think. ITs a thought?

    • I just finished The Lucky Bones. Have you read it? I really recommend it and it was much different than I had expected! I picked it up for $1! The book I’m reading right now is called “Staring at the Sun”. GREAT book!

    • I’m a sucker for any holiday movie – but I don’t know what it is about SC3. Maybe the combo of Martin Short and Tim Allen? Brill in my book. 🙂

  2. I am reading a book called The AfterLife of Billy Fingers. Reads like fiction but its non-fiction. In the book the brother connects with his sister from the afterlife. At one point he tells her to focus on the joy in her life instead of focusing on the stress. I want to blog about this as well because its amazing how much joy we have that goes unnoticed (at least it does for me). I think its also good to have that unconditional love that we get from our pets. What a beautiful day it is… and I am smiling as I sip my morning coffee. (((((((Shannon))))))

    • I fully agree about the love from our pets, or dare I say almost any animal. I’m house-sitting presently for 1 dog, 3 cats, and 3 chickens. The last few nights I had 2 cats laying on either side of me and the dog at my feet. 🙂 But…ONE of those freaking cats is ON MY LIST because when I got to the house this morning there was mangled ANIMAL CARCASS AND BRIGHT RED BLOOD all over the kitchen floor!

      UGHHHHHHHHH.

Comments are closed.