Power Outages and Blogs

I have been up for the last hour because for some reason, when the electricity in the house kicked off it woke me up.  UGH.  In the last 10 minutes I have read 2 blogs posts that have moved me.  I wish I could have written these myself.  However, since I didn’t I would like to take a moment to share them with you. One is from a contact of mine living with a brain tumor.  What she writes comes from her soul, and mine, too.

The other is from a contact who is an advocate for her genetic syndrome.  I wish I could have written it, but titled it “10 Things Cowden Syndrome Has Taught Me”.    🙂

Please take a moment to read their words.  It will give you a small glimpse of my feelings of Lhermitte-duclos Disease and Cowden Syndrome.

Fat Ass.

10 Things Lynch Syndrome Has Taught Me

PS:  I tagged this post with “hope” because both of my virtual friends give me hope to keep fighting with my head held high.

One thought on “Power Outages and Blogs

Let's chat!

