Fun Fact Friday 1/16/15

I have written before that volunteering helps me to freak out less (kinda) about the things in my life that are spiraling out of control.  And, if I had to put them in order of favorites, I would say that going to a local school to help in the Kinder class would be at the top of the list.  A while back one of the students was showing me her art project, very proudly I might add.   I couldn’t make out too much of it, but I saw what looked like a princess; and I made out an “Fr”, and an “E” near a white and blue dress.  (Do you see where I am going with this?)  Now, I know I have nephews and I am not above making them watching this movie every once in a while, hehe.  And, I may or may not have an Olaf on my bed.  So, then there’s that.  I get it.

She asked me what I thought of her art, and of course I complimented her and tried to ask the most engaging questions I could.  I mentioned, “Oh, I see the dress, that must be Elsa.  And is that Anna?”  (Now, here’s the kicker:  I said “ANNA” as “ANN-UH”.  I have watched the movie.  More than once.  I know who the main characters are.  I thought I knew their names.)

Oh, no-no-no-no…….She schooled me in less than a second on how you pronounce the name correctly!

Without even skipping a beat she replied (with disdain in her voice), “Uhm. No.  AHNN-A”.

Ahem.

 

One thought on “Fun Fact Friday 1/16/15

Let's chat!

