Blocked

Normally I don’t have any problems writing. If anything I have so much to write about that I can’t keep things straight. Yet currently I’m blocked. Severely. The root issue is I’ve been in a deep depression that is scaring me. Unlike one I’ve ever remembered. What’s causing it? I wish I knew. 

I’m here. I’m breathing. I’m trying. I’m communicating with my mom so she’s aware. My doctors know. I’m being honest. Life with Lhermitte-duclos Disease and Cowden Syndrome is a big, freaking drag sometimes. Not the most positive post I’ve written, but sometimes owning your truth is more important than putting on a positive front. 

4 thoughts on “Blocked

  1. I’m worried that the depth of your depression is scaring you, Heather. It’s good that you’re being honest, instead of trying to put on a positive front — and that you’re talking to your mom and your doctors about it. But please promise me that if you start feeling truly hopeless or self-harmy you’ll ask for help?

  2. wishing things were different for you. i know that’s not what you’re supposed to do because wishing doesn’t help. but i am anyway.

Let's chat!

