On my way

  • I’m on my way to the next P.T. appointment this morning.  Little bit of apprehension.
  • Went to another FORCE meeting this weekend.  Sigh.  I can’t believe I’m considering another surgery, but I really am.  Today I think I can handle surveillance every 6 months for the rest of my life, but tomorrow I will remember these women who have had prophylactic bilateral mastecomies and who look AMAZING.  Strong, powerful, stunning, women and wonder if I can be one of them too?
  • I’ve been on a small dose of estrogen for several months since the hysterectomy and it has helped wonders with the hot flashes and insomnia.  Well.  About a week or so ago (maybe 2, I don’t know) I started getting break through hot flashes.  (I thought that I could handle those, I’d look for some homeopathic treatment and be OK.  Because, we don’t know if me being on estrogen is going to end up biting me in the bumm at some point in the future, anyway.)  But, add in the insomnia too?  No.  Just no.  That makes me so angry!  I get really crabby when I don’t sleep.  And, call me crabby today because I didn’t sleep for beans last night.  So, the oncologist said I could increase the estrogen a small amount and see if that makes any difference.  So far?  None.  Patience, I have none.  I have no time for my body to decide if it’s going to make nice with the estrogen.  I just need it done!
  • I’m still volunteering at a local animal shelter.  Here is my lovey and I want so much to adopt her.  Her owner died and they brought her to a shelter.  She is skin and bones and was so depressed when I first met her.  At least now she is greeting me when I visit and will eat treats from my hand.  I pray she gets her furever home!

    Kayla

    Kayla

 

Let's chat!

