It happened

That one thing.  That I fear greatly.  It happened this morning.

I took my shower, all was well.  But, after I couldn’t quite shake the feeling that something wasn’t right.  Do you know what I mean?  I kind of did a double take in the bathroom, but then shook it off.  “No.  It can’t be” and went on with my morning.

But…

As I continued to get ready that nagging feeling didn’t go away.  In fact, it got much worse.  But I couldn’t wrap my mind around what it was.  Try as I might.  Then, it hit me.  I walked down the hall and told my mom, “There is a small chance I may have forgotten to rinse the shampoo out of my hair.”

(I wish I had a camera to take a picture of her face!) – she looked at me and said, “You don’t remember if you rinsed your hair?”  Unfortunately, that is such a loaded question, and she kind of hung on “remember” like she thought I was crazy.  There’s quite a bit I don’t remember lately, and it’s affecting me (fearfully) quite deeply.  How will this affect me in working?  In other areas of my life?  And, now I can’t even freaking remember if I rinsed my hair?  What the freak is going on here?!

Some things are really important to remember, and I’m thankful to have a smart phone in those times.  Other things aren’t that big of a deal, right?  But, I think my hair is kind of a big deal.  Kinda.  🙂

#AmIRite?

 

One thought on “It happened

  1. Don’t feel bad about not remembering. I happen to forget a lot of things. I think to myself…”Did I just take my medicine or did I think about taking my medicine so hard that I believe that I took it.” It’s scary at times. I get very distracted while doing something important that I’ll not remember doing it at all. Shutting the garage door when leaving the house, turning off the oxygen in my car when I leave it, and on and on.. Usually, it’s the things that are done with muscle memory that I tend to forget because I’ve done those things all time that I don’t need to consciously think about doing them. But now, it’s starting to become a problem for me. It happens mostly when I’m tired. *hugs*

Let's chat!

