Sigh

4 years ago today I had to have a 2nd craniotomy to fix the CSF leak coming out of my incision in the back of my head.  I still can’t believe I had one brain surgery let alone two.  In about a week’s time.

It’s unbelievable to me how much my life has changed since then.  And not in a good way.  Struggle and pain within my body (since surgeries); financial loss and hardship; fear of the unknown of what the future holds for me…just to name a few things.  The dark cloud is depressive today.

I hate it.

4 thoughts on “Sigh

  1. Wow Heather! stay strong and believe in the power of your inner strength. I can’t say anything because I am not in your shoes but hope & believe is what I can say can ease the pain, anxiety, depression and everything that will bring you down. You have surpassed the worse, you are blessed….. Keep on going

Let's chat!

