A season

It sure would be nice if this brain tumor and rare disease stuff could be only for a season in my life.  But, I know that isn’t the case and the sooner that sinks in, the better off I will be.  Time.  URG.  It’s always time, isn’t it?

I spent most of today sleeping.  That concerns me greatly because I’m not sure if it is because I am depressed or because of brain fatigue.  I go and go a lot during the week (especially when I am able to work), so when the weekend rolls around I usually need to decompress and recharge my batteries.  I don’t know how to tell the difference or if I need to be concerned.

Such is this life of mine now.

2 thoughts on “A season

  1. We have so much going on in our heads dealing with all that CS/PHTS brings, it’s not surprising we are shattered. Can’t remember the last time I had a refreshing night’s sleep. A few weeks ago I woke up at 7 in the morning went back to sleep at 9 and woke at 7 in the evening. What a waste of a day!

Let's chat!

