Just like riding a bicycle

These last few months I have had a nice break from medical appointments.  It’s been really nice, I must admit.

But as they say, when it rains it pours.

Not even counting oral surgery or losing my hubcap last month, I got slammed this week.  I got sick and I don’t mean a bit sick, I mean siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiick.  All week I needed to get my blood drawn for my endocrinologist appointment tomorrow morning; I was only able to crawl out of bed this morning to get that done today.  Also tomorrow morning, I have my oncology appointment.  After my blood draw appointment I had a thyroid ultrasound.  There was so much wailing and gnashing of teeth.  I could not stop coughing.  At all.  At one point during the exam the technician asked me, “How long have you been coughing like this?”  (Some of the medical people on my “team” don’t like me coughing too much since I the craniotomies.)

Thankfully, I powered through.  The doctor won’t have the report by tomorrow, but at least he can read the results online.  I best be ready because I feel a firestorm coming!

2 thoughts on “Just like riding a bicycle

  1. Horrible respiratory bug been going round here too. Got it Christmas Eve and two weeks of coughing followed. Hope you soon feel better.

Let's chat!

