Cue the gasp

I’m so frustrated right now. 

I am getting plagued again with headaches.

I wake up with one, I go to bed with one. 

And these aren’t mamsy pamsy headaches either. 

These are on par with the post- craniotomy ones I got years ago. Like when I was admitted to the hospital for the 3rd time.

Last night I had to take some Norco, the pain was that bad.

But the pain finally started to subside after a bit and I got ready for bed. I tried to set my intentions for today: I prayed, did some light stretching, put on some vitamin E for my eye wrinkles (LOL) and was looking forward to church this morning. 

Cue the gasp. I woke up with a terrible headache. 

I am emotionally exhausted. 

Is this all I have to look forward to? Life with constant headaches? I demand some relief because I’m way overdue. Period. 

2 thoughts on “Cue the gasp

Let's chat!

