Because yesterday

Yesterday was pretty horrible.

Dizzy all around.

A very rough day for me.

But I wanted today to be different.

This morning I chose to get up and go to the gym.

I took a picture in front of the mirror there and here is the caption I wrote:

We have to push through our pain, 99% of the time.  But yesterday, I couldn’t push through.  I had to stop.  I had to breathe.  I had to recoup.  Sleep.  I had to rest my brain.  Recharge.  Today I made the choice to push through ALL THE BARRIERS and do what I needed to do.  Am I healed?  Of course not.  Am I perfect in dealing with this health stuff?  HA.  Am I still dizzy as hell today?  Well, it’s better.  I am thankful.  I am constantly learning (and hoping to grow, too) on this road I am NOW on.  It is bumpy a lot of the time, and to be honest, I am always a bit nervous to see what tomorrow will bring me.  But thank you to those who ride out the bumps with me and ❤ me through the hard times!

2 thoughts on “Because yesterday

  1. Hope the dizziness is better! Your post reminded me of one of my favorite quotes : “Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying ‘I will try again tomorrow.'”

Let's chat!

