Brain balance

I had a brain scan this week, and saw the neurosurgeon on Friday for the review.  I was up super late last night going through the report with a fine-toothed comb.

Just participated in a #BTSM (brain tumor social media) tweetchat.

I had a terrible dizzy episode this morning right after I woke up.

At church last week I had a horrible experience in teaching my Relief Society lesson.  The connection between my brain and my mouth was lost.  I couldn’t get the words out.  I lost it in front of the sisters.  I cried.

I also had a good dinner with a friend Friday night.

I bought some new shoes and a new workout top, too.

I have done a lot of sudoku puzzles these last couple of months.

Went to a zoo with my family.

Usually, my brain stuff keeps me up at night, but what I continue to learn each day is that I have to balance my life and my health.  I don’t do it well, and I don’t do it often.  I just get to keep practicing.

 

One thought on “Brain balance

  1. I just had an MRI too. It was a NeuroQuant MRI that shows atrophy, edema and inflammation from mold exposure. I know this dizzy feeling you speak of. Glad you went to the zoo. xo

Let's chat!

