Friday night accomplishment

I had a very rough week.  I worked at a temporary job for a few days that kicked my butt.  I am noticing certain things are continuing to get harder for me; and that frustrates the heck out of me.  I try to put on a good face as much as I can, but inside I’m struggling.  I knew that I had to exercise last night.  I had to.  But, I wasn’t sure I could make it.  I wasn’t sure I could drag myself out the door and to the gym.  I know it’s good for me.  I know there are many benefits of exercising.  I know all this.  But, when my brain is done for the day…it’s done.  I can’t change it, you know?

socks

But I did go workout!  I am very proud of myself that I did it.  I felt so much better when I got home last night.  I am glad I found the strength deep down within me to do what needed to be done.

Let's chat!

