#HisDay

I am striving to be more mindful that today is His Day.

At church this morning, the lesson I taught in Relief Society was on the Temple and how to make that a symbol of our membership.  It was a great discussion and I felt the Spirit.  I am very grateful.

I have several posts half-written still in my drafts folder.  About my kidney scan and mammogram appointment, the telephone call I never imagined I would ever make, my thoughts and fears about the Disability Hearing date finally being set (next month!), all added to the 5 year anniversary (July 2011) of my life becoming all this.

Life is crazy.  My life is nuts.  I continue to strive to enjoy my life.  That is such a foreign concept to me now.  Enjoy life?  I know it’s a blessing to me.  Although, it’s been so incredibly difficult and painful these past 5 years, I’m doing all I can to find the balance.

Even today.

 

 

Let's chat!

