Five Years, folks. 7/18/11

Good evening,

I debated whether or not to write tonight. 

Right now, I’m sitting in a strange bed. All alone, pondering my life. 

Today I took a mental health day, literally. 

I packed up my car and drove for a few hours. Far away. 

Here I am. 

Grateful. Sad. Scared. Thankful. Hopeful. Worried. 

These past five years were unbelievably difficult. 

I remember the CT scan. 

I remember walking to my doctor’s office. 

I remember him saying to me, “There’s something there.”

I remember calling my mom. Then my brother.

I remember it all. 

I remember the next 9 days. 

 I made it through. Somehow.

I have so much to be grateful for. 

First and foremost, that I could make this trip. 

I want to cry.

I want to scream.

I want to yell. 

I hate these brain tumors.

They have robbed me of all that I hoped for my life.

But, I’m here. I’m alive. I’m not done fighting. 

2 thoughts on “Five Years, folks. 7/18/11

  1. Pingback: This week, Part 1. Can I get a reboot please? | hopeforheather

Let's chat!

