Doctor, Doctor, can’t you see I’m running, running…

I was going to sit down and tell you about my GI appointment last week.

But then I got a call from the Dermatologist and received some news on a skin “issue” I have.  I thought she said at my appointment a few weeks ago, “Eczema”.  Turns out it could be a type of dermatitis, or some type of melanoma and I may need a biopsy in 2-3 weeks if it doesn’t clear up.

But I am not going to write about that after all.

You see, I haven’t been under the steady care of a neurologist for quite a while.  That scares the crap out of me.  Considering I still have 2 brain tumors.  But.  Maybe it’s fine, I don’t know.  I just don’t feel comfortable with it.  And, if there’s anything I’ve learned since diagnosis and the all the surgeries I’ve had is that I GET TO FEEL COMFORTABLE with what happens to me and my body.  My choices.  Which scans.  My decisions.  Which tests, etc.

I asked my primary doctor about a referral to a neurologist in one of the neighboring cities.  One office has their first available appointment 23 August 2017.  The next office’s first available appointment is 2 May 2017.  WHUT. THE. ACTUAL. FREAK?!

So.  My options are quite limited, don’t you think?  I’m grateful and so blessed to have insurance, but with the type that I do have, I often get pushed to the bottom of the barrel.  I’m terrified that I’ll suffer and have unnecessary complications because of that.  I’m not sure what’s weighing more heavily on my mind now…the dermatitis thing that may not heal, or the lack of someone watching my brain and my neuro symptoms.

Let’s see now, when’s my next doctor appointment?

 

 

Let's chat!

