Stable is as stable does

I have had a rough few days.  Not sure why; not sure what triggers them.  I have to accept the bad days, along with the good.

So, I had my brain scan a few Fridays ago.  Saw the neurosurgeon the following Friday.  Stable.  Stable.  Stable.  In fact, the radiologist said “Grossly stable.” GREAT NEWS!  If there hasn’t been any growth in 5 years, I hope that the next 5 years will be the same, you know?

Although I struggle with wanting needing to know everything about the brain tumors.  Has there been minimal growth?  MRI’s aren’t 100% accurate.  So, how much are we off?  When will I be told there IS growth?  When will the “MRI’s not 100% accurate” show growth? Does that make sense?

I know I must accept the stable.  And, don’t get me wrong – I do.  But these dang brain tumors keep me up at night.  Sometimes I can’t believe I have 2 brain tumors in my cerebellum.  Why me?  What did I do to cause this?  Why do I have 2 tumors? Blah, blah, blah.  Same story, different day.

So, I got up this morning and went to the gym.  I try to combat the bad days with something good.  Something different.  Something outside my comfort zone.  Putting stability into my life where I can.

3 thoughts on “Stable is as stable does

  1. Hi Heather, Stable, a great word and one we hope you hold on to. Pray for better days and keep moving in the positive direction. When we ask WHY ME we only get down, ask WHY NOT and prove to yourself and others how well you can go on. Love and Merry Christmas and here’s to a better New Year.

  2. My good friend always reminds me that the question to ask is not “Why me?” But “What am I supposed to learn from this?” I love hat you try to make something good on a bad day🌈

Let's chat!

