Crying wolf?

One of the bad things about Cowden Syndrome is that if you see something odd on your body, it’s a struggle to keep your mind from going to the bad place.

And by you – I mean me.

I have an 85% lifetime chance of getting breast cancer. I really hate those odds.

  1. In the shower just now, I found something on my breast I’ve never noticed before.
  2. I keep telling myself, “It’s just dry skin. It’s ringworm (ew). It’s nothing.”
  3. Don’t overreact.  Don’t cry wolf.  Let it go.  See how it is tomorrow.
  4. But what if it IS something? I can’t ignore odd things popping up on me. That’s the epitome of PTEN mutation. Lumps & bumps.

I hate to seem like I’m crying wolf though.  And, what if I can’t see clearly through my own eyes?

Let's chat!

