Growing

I’m experiencing a lot more esophageal issues as of late. Pain. Pain. Pain. Getting worse and more frequent.

Thanks to Cowden Syndrome I have an innumerable amount of polyps in my esophagus and part of my stomach. 

Surgery has been discussed. (Not really a fan of removing my esophagus.)

Medication has been discussed also, but one of my goals in this life is to  decrease the amount of meds I take on a daily basis. And you know what? It wouldn’t help the pain. OR STOP THE POLYPS. 

I understand suffering is part of life. 

But where is the joy part? Rather. Where is the joy part for me? 

Am I ever eligible to feel that?

Honestly, it doesn’t quite seem that way. 

2 thoughts on “Growing

Let's chat!

