Daily Prompt: Notorious

My first thought on today’s Daily Prompt is that song.  I mean, COME ON.

Which leads me to…

When I was in middle school, my friends and I thought we were really clever.

When we wrote notes to each other, instead of using our real names we created code names.  That way, if a teacher caught us, or if we lost any of them, we would be in the clear!

My code name was Duran Duran.  I am totally serious.

Another friend was Thompson Twins and a third friend was Culture Club.  (Wait?  Or was *I* Thompson Twins?  GAH.  I have a tin of my old notes from middle school. I am going to go check right now!)

.

.

.

.

.I sure miss those days.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Notorious

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – J.J. Reichenbach – The Nix Series (Dark Fiction/Horror/Thriller) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Let's chat!

