Daily Prompt [Catapult]

So Wikipedia tells me that catapult means: to launch a projectile a great distance without the aid of an explosive device.  Hmmm.

My first thought was about all the Mythbuster episodes I’ve watched in the past and I wonder how many episodes had a catapult in it?

My next thought is:  Someone put me in one of these and catapult me to the moon.  I am done.

Please pray for me.

I am shocked with the judge’s decision.  I am shocked that living with 2 brain tumors and a rare hereditary cancer syndrome doesn’t call for any compassion, support, understanding, anything.  

The “advocate” told me yesterday that in reading the judge’s 23 page report of my denial, I told one of my doctors in January 2014 I was having hot flashes but wanted to work.  (I had a hysterectomy the month earlier.  I had to endure forced surgical menopause.  Of course I had hot flashes!  Plus, my brain was a hell of a lot different in 2014 than it is today.  It was better then.  Things were better then.)

So our trusted government servant made his decision (partly) on what I said over 3 years ago.

I guess I’ve learned to never tell my doctor anything.

 

Let's chat!

