Eff my life

I have a virtual friend who has offered me her expertise, advice, support, on this whole disability mess.  (THANK YOU!)

I chose not to read the judge’s 23 page denial because it will only make me angrier and more suicidal.

My virtual friend was kind enough to read the denial for me.

In part, the denial states that I was “fine and happy” in the courtroom.  (I was trying to be professional and not lose my marbles.  I almost did cause a scene at the end and I held it together because I was afraid THAT would be held against me.)

Over the years I have told my doctors that “I’m fine”.  The judge held that against me in part of his reason to deny me.

(I have only told my numerous doctors “I’m fine” because I AM TIRED OF TELLING THEM ABOUT MY PAIN ALL THE TIME.  MY CONSTANT HEAD PAIN, CONFUSION, MEMORY PROBLEMS, FINE MOTOR SKILLS PROBLEMS, ANXIETY, DEPRESSION, ETC.)  But, that doesn’t mean over the 6 years since my life got turned upside down I never told ANY doctor I am in horrific pain?  I DID!

The advocate told me if I chose to appeal then my case would go back to the same judge.  My virtual friend said that in the denial it says that it may not go back to the same judge.

So kids.  If you’re in the process of filing to disability, don’t EVER tell any of your doctors that you are fine.  And, don’t find someone to “help” you online.

3 thoughts on “Eff my life

  1. Hey I have to talk to you,my father just had surgery for hermitte Duclos.Find me in FB Kristi Kokedhima is my name.

Let's chat!

