Daily Prompt: Imaginary

When I was little I didn’t have an imaginary friend.  I always wished I did, though.  Back then I always wondered, “Where do they meet their friend?” – HA.  To be a kid again and have that thought be the extent of my fears:  how to meet an imaginary friend.

Alas.  Today?  So much is different.

Where to even begin?  How can I separate my fears from imaginary ones?  Granted, getting diagnosed with 2 brain tumors was such a kick in the neck:  I will never have any fear worse than this come true.

Having some distance from 2011 though, I can’t say I do much of imagining anything anymore.

.

.

.

.

.

Er. Not to sound like I am on the pity pot; it’s sad because it’s true.

 

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Imaginary

  1. Pingback: Author Interview – Charley Daveler – Stories of the Wyrd (Sci-Fi/Fantasy) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Let's chat!

