I think it’s time

I realized this week – I don’t want to have a brain scan right now.  I had one in December.  I don’t want another one next month.

Also, I have pondered about a lot of things lately:

  • Why are the MRI’s so frequent? (About every 6 months)
  • Are they this frequent to help ease my anxiety?
  • Does the doctor want them this often?
  • There hasn’t been “significant” growth since 2011.  What does that mean?
  • Does the neurosurgeon want to scan me so often because we just don’t know crap about gangliocytoma?
  • Why don’t I want to have this next scan?
  • Will there be (of course not) any significant change if I push the scan off 6 months?
  • Should I appeal the disability denial?
  • Should I refile?
  • Should I file bankruptcy?
  • Why can’t I catch a break?

When can I get some sleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep? 

2 thoughts on “I think it’s time

  1. Heather,it is important to do the mris of head as often as they want because you had two tumors. Its better safe than sorry. Lhermitte duclos disease tumors do not grow mine hasn’t in 11 years. I have a mri of my head every time I got to Columbus ohio. I went in may and I go back in September. MRIS r hard for m e but I know I must do them. I cant remember if you have a place to go but I go to Ohio state university in Columbus ohio Dr Russell Lonser is the neurosurgeon and Dr Stanich is the one who helps me with cowden syndrome. You do not want to have another MRI of your head because your tired of having them. I am tooo but it is a must for us…..I understand your frustration but if we are not diligent about checking out health then who will. I wish I could talk to you more maybe on email. I never know how to email you. mine is celinenut23@yahoo.com
    Would love to email you from time to time and so you can email me. Sometimes its good to have someone to talk to that knows what your going thru.
    angie downing

  2. I have never had a brain scan. But I have had Its and MRIs. That Thursday was my breast MRI. But I have wondered about significant changes too. What about changes in blood work/Are they different for different people? Hope you find out. I am interested to.

Let's chat!

