I’m mad

So, this post is just to get all this crap out of my head so that hopefully I can sleep tonight.

Welp.  I don’t sleep any other night, so why would tonight be any different?

LET ME BREAK THIS DOWN:

  • I have 2 rare brain tumors
  • I have a hereditary cancer syndrome called Cowden Syndrome
  • I had 2 brain surgeries and am currently experiencing issues/effects from having my brain scrambled a few times
  • Blah blah blah – I see a zillion doctors
  • I apply for disability 3 1/2 years ago
  • I GET DENIED for disability
  • I can’t work, I can’t understand and process things as quickly as I used to, etc. etc. etc.
  • Just a few weeks ago I found out about a job that’s in my field, PART-TIME, matches my degree area, pays INCREDIBLY, literally perfect on paper so I scrambled (ha!) and applied. I am very qualified for the job
  • FOUND OUT TONIGHT THAT I didn’t even get called for a damn interview for the position
  • ALSO, DO YOU KNOW THAT I CANNOT EVEN GET AN INTERVIEW FOR TARGET?!
  • What does God want from me?
  • One needs money in order to survive in this world!
  • Filing bankruptcy has been one of my worst fears since diagnosis and I have been able to avoid it.  Until now
  • I can’t work.  But, then when I find something that would be a STRUGGLE but do-able, I don’t even get a call to interview for it
  • I am a good person!  I have a degree!
  • What the hell is wrong with me and what I am I supposed to do now?  Sell my body on a street corner to make ends meet?
One thought on “I’m mad

Let's chat!

